Spring Bliss

Never have I been so glad to see Spring as this year….ok, I say that EVERY year, but seriously, winter’s brutal and relentless oppressive nature makes me beg for sunshine and flowers. 

I did hear the cardinals singing to me this a.m. – love to see the brilliant red in the trees and hear their song, always makes me smile….uplifts me.   And the squirrels have been bouncing around – rip roaring up and down the big trees in our yard.

Took my pup Bandit on a long walk yesterday and he smiled and wagged his tail the whole time.  These are the little things that help to shake off winter and launch into a busy spring.  I’m dreaming of greenhouses, farmer’s markets, bright flowers, baseball, and of course junking.  And I love a good road trip – windows down, sunroof open, tunes a blasting…. ahhhhhh.

A switch must have been flipped a few weeks ago, and things are starting to pop. Lots of invitations to different shows & events have been arriving in my email, facebook and on my desk.  I added a tab on our website to let everyone know where we’ll be.

We’ve also added a chat window on our website.  Look for the orange window on the lower right and click to chat.  Love to chat with customers online and answer any questions I can.  I’m logged on unless I’m making soap, running errands or at a show, etc.  If  I’m offline, you can still click and leave a message.  😉

Here is a listing of the upcoming year so far….

  • Saturday, April 9 – Craft Show Hills, Minnesota  Hills-Beaver Creek High School, 9 – 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 16 – Vermillion Farmer’s Market, 10 – 1, Vermillion, SD
  • Thursday, April 21 – Vendor Day, Sanford Hospital Vermillion, 10 – 1:30, Vermillion, SD
  • Saturday, June 4 – 2nd Annual JunkFest at the Nest, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
    48077 265th Street, Brandon, SD
  • Saturday, June 18 – Beresford Wheels & Squeels, Beresford, SD
  • Saturday, July 9 & Sunday, July 10, Brookings Arts Festival, Brookings, SD
  • Friday, Oct. 7 thru Sunday, Oct. 9, Autumn Festival, Sioux Falls Convention Center, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Saturday, Oct. 22, Green Living Health Expo, Expo Building, Sioux Falls
  • Friday, Nov. 11 – Sat. Nov. 12, Sioux Empire Arts & Crafts, Expo Building, Sioux Falls

If any of you know of any other venues that you would like us to be, please let us know.  You may email me at: info@irishtwinssoaps.com

You may also find our products:

Thanks so much for your patronage!  Wishing you a joyous SprINg!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

